cannyworld

is a brand of

born to run knowledge GmbH

Schloss Martinsburg / Schlossstraße 1

56112 Lahnstein

Secure a free initial consultation:

Fon: 0261-16000 200

mail: info@cannyworld.com

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

  • Latest projects

  • Exciting tips

  • Useful insights

Our mentors - thank you very much!

Wendelin Abresch

Persönlichkeit

Shareholder, founder

The Wise & Experienced - Wendelin Abresch is a managing partner, founder (including co-founder of 1 & 1), shareholder and advisory board member of various companies. Together with Achim Wiedemann, he founded born to run knowledge GmbH in June 2017 as the start of cannyworld.

 

As a very experienced marketing specialist and brand consultant with a large network, he supports the “born to run” project with great passion right from the start.

 

 

Wendelin Abresch focuses on support in the "go-to-market phase", brand and marketing consulting and networking within his vital contacts in various industries.

Joachim Dell

Einblicke

Pedagogue & former school principal

With the takeover of school management in Westerburg, Joachim Dell took measures years ago to promote independent learning among schoolchildren. The background to this was the realization that the image of school and learning is still linked to small-scale processes from a long-gone working world. Accordingly, students experience the first ten years of school: "Learning is an achievement that is paid for." According to Joachim Dell, this attitude is aimed at learners in vocational schools.


When asked: "What do schoolchildren need tomorrow?" There are clear answers for Joachim Dell. Students should be able to learn independently, sustainably and throughout their lives. It is not only about imparting knowledge, but also about understanding and applying it. Above all, it is about the ability of learners to solve problems independently.

Already in 2002 an important step in this direction and to promote independent learning was taken with the introduction of notebooks into everyday teaching at the BBS-Westerburg. This enables pupils to do their own research. In combination with a corresponding didactic concept (including problem-oriented learning tasks), independent working and learning is made possible.

Joachim Dell sees one of the most important prerequisites in everyday teaching life in the constant availability of notebooks and the Internet based on the principle of free access. Laptops owned by schoolchildren also play an important role here, and have been used for learning and research as well as for proof of achievement for 15 years now. In addition, teachers and learners always have the latest version of the Microsoft "Office Package" based on a framework contract with Microsoft. The Moodle platform is used for the exchange of materials in the various school types and, thanks to the cooperation with the Datev company, the classes of tax specialists, for example, have free access to the Datev software at all times. However, Joachim Dell also admits that the general conditions in terms of equipment and costs in the Westerwald district are rather favorable compared to other locations.

In summary, Joachim Dell emphasized that digital media, whether notebook, smartphone or tablet, are the tools of tomorrow in everyday school life. It is important to prepare learners for the working world of tomorrow, a world with intelligent machines, networked overall systems - a working world 4.0. "Schools have to be a reflection of the world of work."

Klaus Wächter

Einblicke

CEO Iconex KG, Business Angels Rheinland-Pfalz (1. Vorsitzender)

Klaus Wächter founded several startups himself and is currently involved in several companies. He supports and advises startups in the area of financing and sales. Klaus Wächter is the 1st Chairman of the Business Angels Rhineland-Palatinate, scout of the high-tech start-up fund for Rhineland-Palatinate and an expert for the German Founders' Award.

He is a regular mentor and juror at startup weekends. He also works as an author in specialist magazines for founders. Wächter tells stories from practice in a relaxed and vivid manner. His motto: “It is not critical to have the best product. It is crucial to have the best sales. ”

Secure a free initial consultation: 0261 - 16000 200 info@cannyworld.com

cannyworld

ist eine Marke der

born to run knowledge GmbH

Schloss Martinsburg / Schlossstraße 1

56112 Lahnstein

Gratis Erstgespräch sichern:

Fon: 0261-16000 200

mail: info@cannyworld.com

ABONNIEREN SIE UNSEREN NEWSLETTER

  • Neueste Projekte

  • Spannende Tips

  • Nützliche Insights

Our mentors - thank you very much!

Wendelin Abresch

Persönlichkeit

Gesellschafter, Founder

Der Weise & Erfahrene - Wendelin Abresch ist Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter, Gründer (u.a. Mitbegründer von 1&1), Anteilseigner und Beirat diverser Unternehmen. Er gründete gemeinsam mit Achim Wiedemann im Juni 2017 die born to run knowledge GmbH als Start der cannyworld.

 

Als sehr erfahrener Marketingspezialist und Markenberater mit großem Netzwerk unterstützt er das Projekt „born to run“ von Anfang an mit großer Leidenschaft.

 

http://www.concence.de/über-uns.html

https://www.xing.com/profile/Wendelin_Abresch

 

Fokus von Wendelin Abresch ist die Unterstützung in der „Go-to-Market-Phase“, Marken- und Marketingberatung und Networking innerhalb seiner vitalen Kontakte in diversen Industrien.

Joachim Dell

Einblicke

Pädagoge & ehem. Schuldirektor

Mit der Übernahme der Schulleitung in Westerburg traf Joachim Dell schon vor Jahren Maßnahmen zur Förderung des eigenständigen Lernens von Schülerinnen und Schülern. Hintergrund hierfür war die Erkenntnis, dass das Bild von Schule und Lernen auch heute noch an kleinschrittige Prozesse aus einer längst vergangenen Arbeitswelt geknüpft ist. Dementsprechend machen Schülerinnen und Schüler in den ersten zehn Schuljahren die Erfahrung: „Lernen ist eine Leistung, die bezahlt wird.“ Mit dieser Haltung kommen, so Joachim Dell, die Lernenden in den berufsbildenden Schulen an.


Auf die Frage: „Was brauchen Schülerinnen und Schüler morgen?“, gibt es für Joachim Dell klare Antworten. Schülerinnen und Schüler sollen in der Lage sein, eigenständig, nachhaltig und lebensbegleitend zu lernen. Es geht nicht nur um die Vermittlung von Wissen, sondern auch um das Verstehen und das Anwenden. Vor allem aber geht es um die Fähigkeit der Lernenden, selbstständig Probleme zu lösen zu können.

Bereits 2002 wurde mit der Einführung von Notebooks in den Unterrichtsalltag an der BBS-Westerburg ein wichtiger Schritt in diese Richtung und zur Förderung des eigenständigen Lernens getan. Schülerinnen und Schüler werden so in die Lage versetzt, selbst zu recherchieren. In der Kombination mit einem entsprechenden didaktischen Konzept (u.a. problemorientierten Lernaufgaben) wird eigenständiges Arbeiten und Lernen ermöglicht.

Eine der wichtigsten Voraussetzungen im pädagogischen Alltag sieht Joachim Dell in der ständigen Verfügbarkeit der Notebooks und des Internets nach dem Prinzip des freien Zugangs. Eine wichtige Rolle spielen dabei auch schülereigene Laptops, welche seit nunmehr 15 Jahren zum Lernen und Recherchieren sowie bei Leistungsnachweisen genutzt werden. Zudem verfügen Lehrkräfte und Lernende auf der Basis eines Rahmenvertrags mit Microsoft stets über die aktuellste Version des Microsoft „Office-Pakets“. Für den Austausch von Materialien wird in den verschiedenen Schulformen die Plattform Moodle genutzt und aufgrund der Zusammenarbeit mit der Firma Datev haben beispielsweise die Klassen der Steuerfachangestellten jederzeit freien Zugang auf die Datev-Software. Joachim Dell räumt dabei allerdings auch ein, dass die Rahmenbedingungen hinsichtlich der Ausstattung und der Kosten im Westerwaldkreis im Vergleich zu anderen Standorten eher günstig sind.

Zusammenfassend betonte Joachim Dell, dass digitale Medien, ob Notebook, Smartphone oder Tablet, die Werkzeuge von morgen im Schulalltag darstellen. Es gilt, Lernende auf die Arbeitswelt von morgen vorzubereiten, einer Welt mit intelligenten Maschinen, vernetzten Gesamtsystemen – einer Arbeitswelt 4.0. „Schulen müssen ein Spiegelbild der Arbeitswelt werden.“

Klaus Wächter

Einblicke

CEO Iconex KG, Business Angels Rheinland-Pfalz (1. Vorsitzender)

Klaus Wächter hat selbst mehrere Startups gegründet und ist aktuell an mehreren Unternehmen beteiligt. Er betreut und berät Startups im Bereich Finanzierung und Vertrieb.  Klaus Wächter ist der 1. Vorsitzende der Business Angels Rheinland-Pfalz, Scout des High-Tech-Gründerfonds für Rheinland-Pfalz und Experte für den Deutschen Gründerpreis.

Er ist regelmäßig Mentor und Juror bei Startup-Weekends. Nebenbei ist er als Autor in Fachzeitschriften für Gründer aktiv. Wächter erzählt locker und anschaulich aus der Praxis. Sein Motto: „Es ist nicht entscheidend, dass beste Produkt zu haben. Entscheidend ist es, den besten Vertrieb zu haben.“

Gratis Erstgespräch sichern:

0261 - 16000 200

info@cannyworld.com